Board of Fire & Police Commissioners

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Glenn J. Rawski, Commissioner & Chairman
  • James Lucy, Commissioner
  • Nicholas Irsuto, Commissioner
  • Gail Botti, Secretary

About the Board

The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners is appointed by the Village President (Mayor) with advice and consent of the Board of Trustees. Commissioners are appointed on a staggered basis for terms of three years. The establishment of a Board of Police and Fire Commissioners is required by State statute. The Board is responsible of the recruitment, selection, appointment, promotion, discipline, and dismissal of full-time sworn Police Officers and Firefighter/Paramedics.


Notice of Rule Changes 2018

Rules and Regulations Board of Fire and Police Commissioners for the Village of Schiller Park

Fire & Police Eligibility Lists

Police Department - Police Officer 2021

Police Department - Sergeant 2021

Police Department - Lieutenant 2021

Fire & Police Recruitment Announcements